Current Board Members

19th BOARD
(1st August 2022 - 31st July 2024)

The Engineers Registration Board is a 7 Member Board, and a Registrar, appointed by the Minister of Works and Transport in accordance with the ERA Act, 1969.
Three Members representing the private sector are appointed from the Uganda Institution of Professional Engineers (UIPE);
Four members representing Government are appointed amongst Senior Engineers in Government Service;
The Registrar is also a Senior Engineer in Government Service.